Round about the CE marking

Krüger Consult is happy to offer you its support on all matters relating to the CE marking of machinery and equipment.

Krüger Consult will accompany you along the pathway to the reliable CE marking of your machinery and equipment. The focus is on the implementation of the requirements of the European Machinery Directive, starting with advice on matters relating to CE marking, through the preparation of the risk assessment and operating instructions, to the preparation of the CE Conformity Declaration ready for signature. In addition, we can provide expert support as an external CE consultant.

The following is a small selection of the service that we offer:

  • Advice on matters relating to CE marking;
  • Researching directives and standards;
  • Carrying out the risk assessment;
  • Carrying out the safety inspections;
  • Preparing documentation;
  • Preparing the CE Conformity Declaration;
  • and much more ...

The subject of CE marking is extremely important for many companies, since both the manufacturers of machinery and equipment who sell individual machines and general contractors who are responsible for functional linking individual machines together are obliged to comply with the procedures that are laid down by law.

With the support of Krüger Consult, you can avoid problems with the implementation of these requirements. It is Krüger Consult's aim to work effectively and competently in partnership with its customers to accompany them along the path towards achieving CE marking that is legally secure and that complies with the requirements of the Machinery Directive.

Krüger Consult will help you to achieve this aim.

Why not have a word with us?

In the following, we have put together a broad selection of additional information describing in more detail the steps that need to be taken to provide a product with CE marking. Click on the headings below to be taken straight to the information you need.


Researching directives and standards

Carrying out a risk assessment

Preparing the documentation

CE Conformity Declaration & affixing of the CE marking


Researching directives and standards

Today's extremely wide-ranging collection of directives and standards presents anyone responsible for research within a company with a major challenge.

Alongside the European directives on CE marking, there are all sorts of standards that be applied for what is called a "presumption of conformity". This means that if these standards are applied, it is assumed that the relevant requirements of the directive(s) in question are met.

In research, the following questions, amongst others, need to be answered:

  • Where can I research for standards?
  • What directives and standards apply for this product?
  • How far can the requirements from the standards be applied?
  • Have amendments or corrections been published?

Krüger Consult reliably researches into directives and standards that apply for your product.


Carrying out a risk assessment

The Machinery Directive requires manufacturers to carry out a risk assessment which not only assesses risks but also contains measures to avoid or minimize these during all the phases of the product's life cycle.

Ideally, the risk assessment is prepared in parallel with the conception and design of a product. This avoids high subsequent costs - for retrofitting or changes after manufacture, for example - and optimizes the efficiency of the product development stage.

Lists of tasks to be completed when carrying out a risk assessment:

  • Research into the directives and standards applicable for the product;
  • Recording the product's hazard points;
  • Defining the lifecycle phases in which the hazards occur;
  • Determining the hazards on the basis of EN ISO 12100 and/or product standards, if these exist;
  • Assessing the risks and grading the hazards;
  • Taking measures to avoid or effectively reduce the hazards during the entire lifecycle of the product;
  • Classifying the safety-related parts of the control systems according to EN ISO 13849-1 or EN 62061.

Krüger Consult is happy to carry out the risk assessment for you as legally required, using a professional software product that has been duly approved.


Preparing the documentation

The operating instructions are an essential part of the technical documentation and cover the entire lifecycle of the product. In these documents, which are legally an integral part of the product, the manufacturer describes, for example, the measures that he has taken to effectively minimize any hazards caused by his product and demonstrates that the CE conformity assessment procedure has been carried out.

The documentation is divided into an internal and an external part. The entire documentation must be kept for at least 10 years. The external documentation is handed over with the product. It includes, for example, the operating instructions, the declaration of conformity and all the documents necessary for the safe maintenance and operation of the product.

The operating instructions are prepared on the basis of the relevant directives and standards which set out the individual requirements for preparing the document.

Krüger Consult is happy to support you in preparing the technical documentation for your product in accordance with the relevant directives and standards.



CE Conformity Declaration & affixing of the CE marking

The manufacturer or his authorized representative based in the Community must issue a CE Conformity Declaration within the framework of a CE conformity assessment procedure. Only after this can the CE marking be applied to the product.

The CE Conformity Declaration should contain all the necessary references to the directives and standards on the basis of which it was issued.

The CE Conformity Declaration must be presented at the request of the corresponding supervisory authority. It is an essential part of the technical documentation and contains important information about the product at the time when it is first launched in the market.

Krüger Consult is happy to support you in preparing the CE Conformity Declaration and also to check the CE Conformity and Manufacturer Declarations of your subcontractors.


[ Home ]  •  [ To Top ]  •  [ Back ]
Pattern of the process for reducing risk in accordance with EN ISO 12100:2010. Please click on the picture to increase.

Rund um die CE-Kennzeichnung

Krüger Consult bietet Ihnen zu Aufgabenstellungen rund um das Thema der CE-Kennzeichnung von Maschinen und Anlagen gerne seine Unterstützung an.

Krüger Consult ist Ihr Begleiter auf dem Weg zu einer sicheren CE-Kennzeichnung Ihrer Maschinen und Anlagen. Im Focus steht die Umsetzung der Anforderungen der europäischen Maschinenrichtlinie, beginnend bei der Beratung zu Fragen der CE-Kennzeichnung, weiter über die Erstellung der Risikobeurteilung sowie der Betriebsanleitung, bis hin zur unterschriftsreif vorbereiteten CE-Konformitätserklärung. Darüber hinaus können wir Sie als externer CE-Berater kompetent unterstützen.

Nachstehend eine kleine Auswahl aus unserem Angebotsportfolio:

  • Beratung zu Themen rund um die CE-Kennzeichnung;
  • Durchführung der Richtlinien- und Normenrecherche;
  • Durchführung der Risikobeurteilung;
  • Durchführung der sicherheitstechnischen Prüfung;
  • Erstellung der Dokumentation;
  • Vorbereitung der CE-Konformitätserklärung;
  • u. v. m. ...

Die Thematik CE-Kennzeichnung ist für viele Unternehmen von großer Bedeutung, denn sowohl Hersteller des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus, die Einzelmaschinen in Verkehr bringen, als auch Generalunternehmer, die für die funktionale Verkettung von Einzelmaschinen verantwortlich zeichnen, sind zur Einhaltung der rechtlich vorgeschriebenen Prozeduren verpflichtet.

Mit der Unterstützung von Krüger Consult vermeiden Sie Probleme bei der Umsetzung dieser Vorgaben. Das Ziel von Krüger Consult ist, seine Kunden effektiv und kompetent auf dem Weg zu einer, den Anforderungen der Maschinenrichtlinie entsprechenden, rechtssicheren CE-Kennzeichnung partnerschaftlich zu begleiten.

Krüger Consult wird Ihnen helfen, dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

Bitte sprechen Sie uns einfach an.

Untenstehend haben wir Ihnen eine grobe Übersicht an weiterführenden Informationen zusammengestellt, in denen die durchzuführenden Schritte näher beschrieben werden, um ein Produkt mit einem CE-Zeichen versehen zu können. Wenn Sie die unten aufgeführten Überschriften anklicken, springen Sie direkt zur gewünschten Information.


Richtlinien- und Normenrecherche

Durchführung der Risikobeurteilung

Erstellung der Dokumentation

CE-Konformitätserklärung & Anbringung des CE-Zeichens


Richtlinien- und Normenrecherche

Das bestehende, äußerst umfangreiche, Richtlien- und Normensystem stellt die in einem Unternehmen mit der Recherche beauftragte Person vor eine große Herausforderung.

Neben den europäischen Richtlinien zur CE-Kennzeichnung gibt es eine große Anzahl an Normen, die die sogenannte Konformitätsvermutung auslösen. Dies bedeutet, dass bei der Verwendung solcher Normen vermutet wird, dass die jeweiligen Anforderungen der angewandten Richtlinie(n) erfüllt werden.

Bei der Recherche sind u. a. folgende Fragen zu beantworten:

  • Wo kann man nach Normen recherchieren?
  • Welche Richtlinien und Normen treffen auf das Produkt zu?
  • Inwiefern sind die Forderungen aus den Normen anwendbar?
  • Wurden Änderungen oder Berichtigungen veröffentlicht?

Krüger Consult recherchiert zuverlässig nach Richtlinien und Normen, die auf Ihr Produkt zutreffen.


Durchführung der Risikobeurteilung

Die Maschinenrichtlinie fordert vom Hersteller die Erstellung einer Risikobeurteilung, die neben der Bewertung der Risiken auch Massnahmen zu deren Vermeidung bzw. Minimierung, in allen Lebensphasen des Produktes, enthält.

Idealerweise wird die Risikobeurteilung bereits parallel zur Phase der Konzeption und Konstruktion eines Produktes begleitend erstellt. Damit werden teure Folgekosten, etwa durch Nachrüstungen oder Änderungen nach Fertigstellung, vermieden und die Effizienz der Produktentwicklung optimiert.

Aufgabenübersicht bei der Erstellung einer Risikobeurteilung:

  • Richtlinien- und Normenrecherche für das jeweilige Produkt;
  • Erfassung der Gefährdungsstellen des Produktes;
  • Festlegen der Lebensphasen, in denen die Gefährdungen auftreten;
  • Ermittlung der Gefährdungen anhand EN ISO 12100 bzw., wenn vorhanden, nach Produktnormen (C-Normen);
  • Risikobeurteilung und Einstufung der Gefährdungen;
  • Massnahmenergreifung, um die Gefährdungen in allen Lebensphasen zu vermeiden oder wirksam zu mindern;
  • Einordnung der sicherheitsbezogenen Teile der Steuerung nach EN ISO 13849-1 oder EN 62061.

Krüger Consult führt die rechtskonforme Risikobeurteilung mit einem professionellen Softwareprodukt, welches die entsprechenden Approbationen besitzt, gerne für Sie durch.


Erstellung der Dokumentation

Die Betriebsanleitung ist ein essentieller Bestandteil der technischen Dokumentation und bezieht sich auf den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produkts. In diesen Unterlagen, die rechtlich als Produktbestandteil gelten, beschreibt der Hersteller u. a. die Massnahmen, die er getroffen hat, um Gefährdungen die von seinem Produkt ausgehen, wirksam zu minimieren und weist die Durchführung des CE-Konformitätsbewertungsverfahrens nach.

Die Dokumentation gliedert sich in einen internen und einen externen Teil. Die Gesamtdokumentation ist mindestens 10 Jahre aufzubewahren. Die externe Dokumentation wird zusammen mit dem Produkt ausgeliefert. Zur externen Dokumentation gehören u. a. die Betriebsanleitung, die Konformitätserklärung und sämtliche, für den sicheren Unterhalt und die sichere Bedienung des Produktes erforderlichen Unterlagen.

Grundlagen für die Erstellung einer Betriebsanleitung sind die jeweils zutreffenden Richtlinien und Normen, in denen die einzelnen Anforderungen für die Erstellung des Dokuments niedergelegt sind.

Krüger Consult unterstützt Sie bei der richtlinien- und normengerechten Erstellung der technischen Dokumentation für Ihr Produkt gerne.



CE-Konformitätserklärung & Anbringung des CE-Zeichens

Der Hersteller oder sein in der Gemeinschaft niedergelassener Bevollmächtigter muss im Rahmen eines CE-Konformitätsbewertungsverfahrens eine CE-Konformitätserklärung ausstellen. Erst danach darf das CE-Kennzeichen am Produkt angebracht werden.

Die CE-Konformitätserklärung sollte alle notwendigen Hinweise auf die Richtlinien und Normen, auf deren Grundlage sie ausgestellt wurde, enthalten.

Die CE-Konformitätserklärung muss auf Verlangen der entsprechenden Aufsichtsbehörde vorgelegt werden. Sie ist ein essentieller Bestandteil der technischen Dokumentation und enthält wichtige Informationen über ein Produkt zum Zeitpunkt der Inverkehrbringung.

Krüger Consult unterstützt Sie bei der Erstellung der CE-Konformitätserklärung gerne und überprüft auf Wunsch auch gerne die CE-Konformitäts- und Einbauerklärungen Ihrer Unterlieferanten.


Schema des Prozesses zur Risikominderung gemäss EN ISO 12100:2010. Das Bild zum vergrössern bitte anklicken.